Aerial Salad

Aerial Salad.

Play: Aerial Salad – Dunhills

Manchester punk-trio, Aerial Salad have teamed up with London label, Plasterer Records for the release of their debut album, ‘Roach’.

‘Roach’ is a collection of 12 melodic, pop/punk rock songs, with a distinctive old-school vibe running throughout that touches on subjects such as depression, self-reflection, and modern-day struggles.

‘Roach’ is dark, honest and reaI. It doesn’t dwell and is packed full of raw emotion. It doesn’t chase the trends. It’s the soundtrack to 3 kids growing up together.


“We’re very proud of this album.” said guitarist, Jamie Munro. “We hope people enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed creating it. I hope that people can find a connection with the tunes. If you like crying and melodies, this is probably gonna sit well with you.”

Aerial Salad formed in Manchester in 2016, with the main aim to make life a little more interesting for themselves. They formed a plan, got together in a room and started to write some music. Drawing from influences such as Jawbreaker, Green Day, Weezer and Jeff Rosenstock, the trio have crafted a sound reminiscent to the boom of 90s melodic punk rock bands.

Not taking themselves too seriously, and embracing their own quirks, Aerial Salad are a band that like to have fun, but don’t shy away from hard work. Having already crossed the pond for a set at FEST in Gainesville, Florida, as well as sharing the stage with Beach Slang, Pears, Wonk Unit and many more, the three lads, who age from 19 to 21 aren’t afraid to put the miles in for their art.

Speaking on their partnership with Plasterer Records,  Munro said, “Working with Alex at Plasterer is incredible. Alex is a personal hero of mine. He’s been a major songwriting influence on myself. He runs a label that’s based solely on the music and we’re honoured to be a part of it.”

Aerial Salad take to the road throughout the UK, in support of London-punks, Wonk Unit from the 8th November. The tour will see the band on the road for 18 shows straight, hitting every corner of the isle.


‘Roach’ is out now on CD and Digital Download through Plasterer Records.

Aerial Salad are:

Jamie Munro – Guitar & Vocals

Jack Appleby – Drums

Michael Wimbleton – Bass


Aerial Salad on tour:

08 Nov – Exeter, Cavern

09 Nov – Southampton, Joiners

10 Nov – Brighton, Sticky Mikes

11 Nov – Bristol, Louisiana

12 Nov – London, New Cross Inn

13 Nov – Watford, Flag

14 Nov – Bradford, Big Bang Theory

15 Nov – Glasgow, Bar Bloc

16 Nov – Newcastle, Jumping Jacks

17 Nov – Scunthorpe, Lincoln Imp

18 Nov – Morecombe, The Carleton

19 Nov – Stafford, Redrum

20 Nov – Worcester, Marrs Bar

21 Nov – Canterbury, Lady Luck

22 Nov – Norwich, The Owl Sanctuary

23 Nov – Chester, Live Rooms

24 Nov – Derby, Hairy Dog

25 Nov – Abertillery, Dolls House