Hey Suzanne


Hey Suzanne is an experimental punk band founded in the outer areas of Tuscaloosa County, Alabama. In the great patchwork quilt that is Southern Gothic, Hey Suzanne stands alongside Brian Reed’s S-Town podcast and in the vein of artists like Flannery O’Connor.

Play: Hey Suzanne- C.O.A.L. (Complaints Outstanding on Alabama’s Leadership)


Explored here are themes of repressed social woes told by feverish anecdotes as if they were drug-induced hallucinations. Self-harm is set to music, where misery actively fights activism and hope. The lineup for the band is as follows: Hampton Wilson (Vocals), William Crawford (Bass Guitar), Zach Hicks (Six-String Guitar), Kegan Lee (Percussion), and Grant Earle (Keys, Piano, and Organ). They played shows around the Tuscaloosa and Birmingham areas during the years of 2016 and 2017 and released an album entitled Very Friendly in February 2018.

Play: Hey Suzanne- Head High


Get the new album “Very Friendly”  HERE

Band Members:
Hampton Wilson- Vocals/Rhythm Guitar, Zach Hicks- Lead Guitar,
Grant Earle- Piano and Kegan Lee- Drums/Backing Vocals